How to deactivate tumblr on iphone

If you are the only one who posts in the blog, you can delete it and its content using the "Delete This Blog" option from the Blog Settings menu on the Tumblr Dashboard.

Enter your login information, then click Delete [name of blog]. If a secondary blog is used for a specific purpose such as chronicling single projects, creating independent portfolios or collecting official posts from company employees, all of the content within the blog can be deleted by deleting the blog itself.

how to deactivate tumblr on iphone

References 2 Tumblr: Tumblr In other languages: Already answered Not a question Bad question Other. This is done in one of two ways, depending on whether the blog is a group blog or not. This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. This is where you'll find the option to delete your blog.

You will have to confirm a link on an email to prove your identity and that you are not a robot. Click Delete everything.

Tumblr allows users to blog about life situations, events or business-related topics. Once deleted, no content from the Tumblr account can be salvaged; the account, any secondary blogs associated with the account and all content posted by the author will be permanently deleted.

Is there a way of deleting an old Tumblr account that I can't access?

how to deactivate tumblr on iphone

Learn more... For example, to delete a blog called "orcasandoreos", you would click Delete orcasandoreos at the bottom of the page. Gerard, Jack.

Keep in mind that to remove your primary blog, you will have to delete your Tumblr account. Not Helpful 55 Helpful 7. Did this summary help you?

how to deactivate tumblr on iphone

Go to https: This can be useful when rebranding a personal account as a professional account or vice versa. Situations may arise, however, where you need to completely delete a Tumblr account to remove both account information and professional images or other blog content. Click Delete [blog name].

How to Completely Delete a Tumblr Account

Open the Tumblr app and click on the Profile icon. No, it's gone forever.

how to deactivate tumblr on iphone

Click Delete account. Edit Related wikiHows.